Our Leadership

2024 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair: David Findlay, CEO | Lake City Bank

ROC Chair & Vice Chair: Don Cates, President & CEO | 3Rivers Federal Credit Union

Immediate Past Chair: Mark Millett, Chairman, President & CEO | Steel Dynamics, Inc

Treasurer: Kimberly Shoppell, Chief Commercial Officer | Fort Wayne Metals

Secretary: Tom Niezer, Partner | Barrett McNagney LLP

Elected Official: Mayor Richard Strick | City of Huntington

LEDO Council Chair: Isaac Lee, Executive Director | Steuben County EDC


Board Members

Kim Barnett-Johnson, Chancellor | Ivy Tech Community College

Colton Bickel, Executive Director | Adams County Economic Development Corp.

Kevan Biggs, President & Owner | Biggs Development Group

Commissioner Therese Brown | Allen County

Mayor Ryan Daniel | Columbia City

Gene Donaghy, Board Member | Northeast Indiana Regional Development Authority

Sherilyn Emberton, President | Huntington University

Brian Emerick, Owner | Micropulse, Inc.

Patty Grant, Executive Director | Community Foundation of Wabash County

Howard Halderman, President & CEO | Halderman Farm Management

Dena Jacquay, Chief Administrative Officer | Parkview Health

Sherri Johnston, President & CEO | LaGrange County EDC

Mark Leu, CEO | LaGrange County REMC

Laura Macknick, President & CEO | Don Wood Foundation

Kristin Marcuccilli, President | STAR Financial

Mark Music, President & CEO | Ruoff Mortgage

Edmond O’Neal, President & CEO | Northeast Indiana Works

Mike Packnett, Former President & CEO | Parkview Health Systems

Mayor Dan Rickord | City of Decatur

Ashley Savieo, Director of Economic and Business Development | Indiana Michigan Power

Chris Shanks, Senior V.P. & General Manager | Ford Meter Box

John Shannon, President | Trine University

Matt Stout, Managing Partner | Forvis

Chris Straw, President | Team Quality Services

Scott Swymeler, Director of Operations | BAE Systems

Will Thatcher, President & CEO | Community State Bank

Mike Vanover, President & CEO | Clean Fuels National

Bob Vitoux, President & CEO | OrthoWorx


Honorary Directors

Arlan Friesen, President | Ambassador Enterprises

Scott Glaze, Chairman & CEO | Fort Wayne Metals Research Products Corp.

Timothy Haffner, Partner | Faegre Baker Daniels

Jim Marcuccilli, Chairman & CEO | STAR Financial Bank

Maclyn Parker | Olive B. Cole Foundation

Joe Pierce | Retired

Bob Taylor | Retired


Ex-Officio / Advisory Directors

Rachel Blakeman, Director | Purdue Fort Wayne Community Research Institute

Bill Konyha, President | Regional Chamber of Northeast Indiana

Justin Hayes, President | Young Leaders of Northeast Indiana

Stéphane Frijia, President & CEO | NEI

Linda Walczak, Vice President – Business Retention & Expansions | Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Stay in touch to learn more about opportunities for empowerment and growth.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter