Regional Leaders Elected to Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership Governing Board

March 18th, 2021

FORT WAYNE, Ind. – Adopting a shared vision for economic growth in Northeast Indiana, regional leaders from across Northeast Indiana’s 11 counties were recently elected to the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership’s Governing Board. The Governing Board is responsible for providing strategic leadership and oversight to the Regional Partnership's operations and fiscal matters.

“Northeast Indiana is especially strong because we collaborate well to advance the region toward a unified regional vision. The Regional Partnership’s board is reflective of Northeast Indiana’s diversified industries, and we are fortunate to welcome these regional leaders to join the board to advance this important work,” said Jeff Turner, chair of the Regional Partnership’s Governance Committee.

The slate of Governing Board members elected to serve is listed below.

  • Deputy Mayor Karl Bandemer, City of Fort Wayne
  • Commissioner Therese Brown, Allen County
  • Ellen Cutter, Greater Fort Wayne Inc.
  • Mayor Ryan Daniel, City of Columbia City
  • Patty Grant, Community Foundation of Wabash County
  • Ray Kusisto, Ortho NorthEast
  • John Hopkins, Sweetwater Sound
  • Kristin Marcuccilli, STAR Financial
  • David McFadden, Manchester University
  • Mark Music, Ruoff Mortgage
  • Edmond O’Neal, Northeast Indiana Works
  • Terry Redmile, BFGoodrich
  • Ashley Savieo, AEP
  • Kimberly Shoppell, Fort Wayne Metals
  • Mayor Dan Rickord, City of Decatur
  • Mike Vanover, Clean Fuels National
  • Tony Winters, Klink Trucking

President of Huntington University and Regional Partnership Board Chair Sherilyn Emberton acknowledged the recent news of a staff leadership change at the Regional Partnership and shared her confidence that the organization is prepared for the future with strong leadership from the Governing Board.

"As we've recently announced the departure of the Regional Partnership's founding President and CEO John Sampson, the collective leadership of the board is critical to our forward momentum. This board, with the addition of these new members, is committed to the mission of the organization and continuing to build on the region's strong collaboration to reach our transformative 2030 goals,” Emberton said.

These Governing Board members join a robust regional board comprised of leaders from a variety of industries and reflecting the complete geography of Northeast Indiana. Click here to review the full list of governing board members.

New board member and President and CEO of Ruoff Mortgage Mark Music said it’s important to have business leaders from various industries involved in the region’s economic development work.

“Strong business leadership is the foundation to move Northeast Indiana forward and reach the region’s Vision 2030 goals,” said Music. “I am encouraged to see business leaders working together to achieve these goals. That’s why I joined this board of regional leaders.”  

Visit the Regional Partnership's website for a full list of Governing Board members. To learn more, visit the website at

About the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership

The Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership’s mission is to build, market and sell Northeast Indiana to increase business investment. Founded in 2006, the public-private partnership strives to build a globally competitive region. The Partnership’s Vision 2030 framework supports collaborative regional efforts to increase per capita income, population growth and educational attainment by focusing on business attraction, talent attraction and talent development. The Partnership represents 11 member counties: Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells and Whitley. For more information, visit


Kate Virag
Vice President of Marketing & Strategic Communications
Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership

Categories Press Releases