Regional Advantages

Renowned for its location, business climate and affordable cost of living, Northeast Indiana is consistently ranked best in the Midwest.

Industry Information

With access to 40,000 graduating students annually, join the impressive list of major employers leading Northeast Indiana’s top industries.

Business Leadership

Increasing personal income, growing the population and raising educational attainment. Join us!

About Living Here

Northeast Indiana is family-friendly, affordable and offers diverse opportunities to make it your own in Northeast Indiana.

Jobs & Internships

Join Northeast Indiana, a growing, vibrant community. From your next career to your next promotion, make it your own in Northeast Indiana.

Applications open in pre-K expansion counties

September 26th, 2017

By Alex Brown | Inside INdiana Business

The Indiana Office of Early Childhood and Out-of-School Learning is now accepting applications for families in 10 of the expansion counties participating in the state's On My Way Pre-K program. The counties will offer a half-year program beginning in January.

The counties included in this round of grants include Bartholomew, Delaware, Elkhart, Howard, Kosciusko, Madison, Marshall, Monroe, St. Joseph, and Tippecanoe. Families applying for grants must meet a number of criteria to be eligible:

  • The family must have an income below 127 percent of the federal poverty level.
  • Parents or guardians must be working and/or attending school or an accredited or certified education/training program.
  • The child must have turned 4 years old by August 1, 2017, and be starting kindergarten in August 2018.

When an applicant receives a grant, the family may choose from any eligible, enrolled On My Way Pre-K programs, nearly 60 of which have been enrolled in the 10 new counties. You can learn more about eligibility requirements and apply for a grant by clicking here.

Earlier this year, the Indiana General Assembly approved an additional $10 million per year to cover 15 more counties participating in the program. The five remaining expansion counties, which include DeKalb, Floyd, Harrison, Marshall and Vigo, will begin their On My Way Pre-K programs at the beginning of the 2018-2019 academic year.