Regional Advantages

Renowned for its location, business climate and affordable cost of living, Northeast Indiana is consistently ranked best in the Midwest.

Industry Information

With access to 40,000 graduating students annually, join the impressive list of major employers leading Northeast Indiana’s top industries.

Business Leadership

Increasing personal income, growing the population and raising educational attainment. Join us!

About Living Here

Northeast Indiana is family-friendly, affordable and offers diverse opportunities to make it your own in Northeast Indiana.

Jobs & Internships

Join Northeast Indiana, a growing, vibrant community. From your next career to your next promotion, make it your own in Northeast Indiana.

Grants Geared Toward eLearning

March 9th, 2017

By Dan McGowan | Inside INdiana Business

Thirty-two Indiana school districts will receive funding this year through the state's Digital Learning Grant program. The Indiana Department of Education Office of eLearning says the grants total more than $2.3 million. The amount awarded to each district ranges from $35,000 to $75,000.

The funding will be used for professional development, content and expectation development, parent and student communication efforts and device purchases. Superintendent of Public Instruction Jennifer McCormick says "this was a competitive selection process and I congratulate these school districts. I am confident they will use these dollars wisely, making a significant impact on learning for all students."

The schools receiving the funding are:

  • Barr-Reeve Community School
  • Batesville Community School Corporation
  • Brown County Schools
  • CSC of Southern Hancock County
  • Delaware Community School Corporation
  • East Allen County Schools
  • East Washington School Corporation
  • Elkhart Community School
  • Eminence Community Schools
  • Fayette County School Corporation
  • Jennings County School Corporation
  • La Porte Community School Corporation
  • Loogootee Community Schools
  • Maconaquah School Corporation
  • MSD of Decatur Township
  • MSD of Mt. Vernon
  • MSD of Steuben County
  • Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation
  • Northwest Allen County Schools
  • Portage Township Schools
  • Richland Bean-Blossom CSC
  • Salem Community Schools
  • Scott County School District 1
  • South Vermillion Community Schools
  • Southwest Dubois County Schools
  • Spencer-Owen Community Schools
  • Switzerland County School Corp
  • Tippecanoe School Corporation
  • Tipton Community Schools
  • Warsaw Community Schools
  • Wawasee Community School Corporation
  • Yorktown Community Schools

Grant applications came in from 64 districts this year.