Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership Governing Board Elects 2012 Executive Committee

March 29th, 2012

March 29, 2012

Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership Governing Board Elects 2012 Executive Committee

FORT WAYNE, Ind. - Members of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership Governing Board elected members of the 2012 executive committee during their March board meeting today, March 29.  The newly-elected executive committee includes Mike Packnett (Parkview Health), Chair; Joe Pierce (Farmers State Bank), Vice Chair; Bob Taylor (Do It Best Corp.), Immediate Past Chair; Keith Busse (Steel Dynamics, Inc.), Investor Board Chair; Andrew Briggs (Bank of Geneva), Treasurer; Jill Perillo (Indiana Michigan Power), Secretary; Carrie Gillenwater (Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership), Assistant Treasurer; Mayor Norm Yoder (City of Auburn), Public Representative; and Keith Gillenwater (LaGrange County Economic Development Corp.), LEDO Council Chair.

"The collaborative work of regional leaders through the Regional Partnership is critical to growing the economy of Northeast Indiana.  It is an honor to accept this leadership role," said Mike Packnett, the boards newly elected chair. "The positive impact of the Partnership throughout the region is clearly evident and I look forward to the exciting challenges before us."

In addition to the election of a new executive committee, the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership Governing Board welcomed returning 2nd and 3rd term members John Urbahns (City of Fort Wayne), Tom Wall (Huntington County Commissioners), Tim Haffner (Baker & Daniels), Joe Pierce (Farmers State Bank), Bob Taylor (Do It Best Corp.), and new board member Joe Dorko (Lutheran Health Network).

"We are very fortunate to have the commitment of regional leaders assuming active leadership positions on our governing board," said John Sampson, president & CEO of the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership. "Volunteer leadership roles require a significant commitment of time and energy.  We have made tremendous progress over the past years as a direct result of the dedication and tenacity of strong leaders from every corner of the region."

The Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership was formed in 2006 to help build a globally competitive economy in Northeast Indiana. It is a public-private partnership focused on generating business leads and building regional capacity through product development and effective regional collaboration. In 2010, the Partnership launched Vision 2020 to bring the region together around five key areas for economic growth: 21st Century Talent, Competitive Business Climate, Entrepreneurship, Infrastructure and Quality of Life. Through its combined efforts in business development and capacity building, the Partnership supports its 10 member counties: Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells and Whitley counties.

For a full list of the Partnership's board of directors, please visit the website.


Courtney Tritch
Director of Marketing
Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership

Categories Press Releases