Reverse transfer deals in place among Ivy Tech, five universities

April 26th, 2018

By Dan McGowan | Inside INdiana Business

Five universities in Indiana have signed reverse transfer agreements with Ivy Tech Community College. President Sue Ellspermann says the announcement moves forward Ivy Tech's goal of issuing 50,000 certificates, certifications and degrees per year. She adds "this agreement ensures students receive the degree they have earned, providing them a meaningful credential from which working students can get a better job and, as research in other states has found, will be more likely to achieve their baccalaureate degree as well."

The agreement allows students who have not yet completed an associate degree at Ivy Tech to earn credit toward it once they've transferred to a four-year school. The institutions that signed include Ball State University, Indiana State University, Indiana University, all Purdue University four-year campuses and the University of Southern Indiana.

Ivy Tech has similar collaborations with Trine University, Indiana Tech, Indiana Wesleyan University, WGU, Saint Mary-of-the-Woods, the University of Evansville and Marian University, as well as institutions outside the state like Ottawa University, University of Phoenix and Grace University.

You can connect to more about the new agreements by clicking here.